Virginia Department of Health Professions Board of Counseling

Perimeter Center 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300 Henrico, VA 23233-1463

Email: coun@dhp.virginia.gov Phone: (804) 367-4610 E-Fax: (804) 767-6225 Website: www.dhp.virginia.gov/Boards/Counseling/

#### APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT LICENSED SUBSTANCE ABUSE TREATMENT PRACTITIONER (LSATP)

This application is for individuals who hold a current and unrestricted mental health license in Virginia or in another jurisdiction, who have post-licensure clinical practice specifically in substance abuse treatment services or who hold a board approved substance abuse certification; or who hold a current and unrestricted substance abuse treatment license in another jurisdiction that is substantially equivalent to the requirements for LSATP licensure in Virginia.

#### **APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS**

Follow these steps to apply for Licensure by Endorsement:

- Read the <u>Laws</u> regarding governing Counseling and the <u>Regulations</u> governing the Practice of Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioners in Virginia and utilize the detailed information in the <u>Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment</u> <u>Practitioner (LSATP) Handbook</u> for detailed information about the required documents and process to obtain a license.
- 2. **Determine which Endorsement Pathway** is applicable to your license, education, and experience circumstance. Detailed information can be found in the <u>Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner (LSATP) Handbook</u>.
  - o <u>Pathway 1</u> is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, have provided post-licensure clinical substance abuse treatment services for 24 of the last 60 months, and have passed the MAC examination.
  - <u>Pathway 2</u> is for individuals who have a current and unrestricted Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner (LSATP) license or license substantially equivalent to LSATP licensure in Virigina for autonomous clinical practice in another jurisdiction **AND** passed the Substance Abuse Licensure Exam required by the licensing jurisdiction.
  - o <u>Pathway 3</u> is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, hold a MAC or a Virginia CSAC certificate for 2 years, and have passed the MAC examination.
  - o <u>Pathway 4</u> is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, have 5 years of providing post-licensure clinical substance abuse treatment, have 12 semester hours of didactic training in substance abuse treatment, and have passed the MAC examination.
- 3. **Gather and Request** ALL the necessary documents in the applicable Pathway Checklist BEFORE beginning the online application. Have copies of the required documents ready to upload as part of the application process. PDF format is preferred.
- 4. Apply Online by registering for an account or logging into your existing account.
  - o Select the license type of: "Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner" and the Obtained by Method of "Endorsement".
  - o Complete the required fields.
- 5. **Upload** the necessary documentation within the online application portal.
  - o Ensure you have uploaded all the necessary documents as indicated by this checklist. A complete application provides the best opportunity to avoid delays in the review and approval process.
  - o Once you have paid the application fee, your application will be submitted, and you can no longer upload additional documents. Any documents you did not upload will need to be emailed to the Board and will delay the review of your application.

- 6. **Pay** the application fee within the online application portal.
  - o Application fees are non-refundable.
  - o The application fee for Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner by Endorsement is \$175.00.
  - o Your application is not submitted until the fee is paid.
- 7. Wait for Board review of your application and reply to any correspondence from the Board.
  - Applications that are complete, fully documented, and meet the minimum requirements for the <u>Regulations</u> <u>Governing the Practice of Professional Counseling</u> will be reviewed within **30 days** of receipt of a <u>complete</u> application.
  - Incomplete applications remain active for one year from the date of payment, after which incomplete application files are destroyed as outlined in the Library of Virginia records retention and disposition schedules. If your application is not completed in the one-year timeframe, you are required to re-apply by submitting a new application, fee, and documentation pursuant to the regulations at that time.
  - o Your online checklist will be your primary source of application status.
  - o As documentation is received and reviewed, your checklist will be updated, and an automated email will be sent to you 24 hours later.

#### **RULES AND GUIDELINES**

- In order to be considered for Licensure as a Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner by Endorsement, you must meet all the requirements in <u>18VAC115-60-50.</u>
- Please notify the Board in writing within 30 days of a name change or address change by completing the <u>Name/Address Change</u> form.
- Providing false or misleading information as well as omitting information in response to information requested in the application or as part of the application process is considered falsification of the application and may be grounds for denial of or taking disciplinary action against an existing registration, certification, or license.
- Pursuant to <u>Virginia Code § 54.1-2400.2</u> addresses of licensees are made available to the public. Normally, the Address of Record is the publicly disclosed address. If you do not want your Address of Record to be made public, you may provide a second publicly disclosable address (e.g. work or practice address). If you would like your Address of Record to be publicly available, please complete both sections with the same address on the application.
- Pursuant to <u>Virginia Code § 54.1-116 (A)</u>, you are required to submit your social security number, or your control number issued by the Virigina Department of Motor Vehicles. If you fail to do so, the processing of your application will be suspended, and fees will not be refunded. This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions for identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided for by law. Federal and state law requires that this number be shared with other agencies for child support enforcement activities. <u>No license will be issued to any individual who has failed to disclose one of these numbers.</u>

## PATHWAY 1 – LSATP ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Pathway #1 is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, have provided post-licensure clinical substance abuse treatment services for 24 of the last 60 months, and have passed the MAC examination.

- Mental health licenses include: LPC, LMFT, LSATP, LCSW, Clinical Psychologist, or School Psychologist.
- Clinical practice means the rendering of direct clinical substance abuse treatment services or clinical supervision of such services.
- Experience obtained during a residency or internship does not count towards the 24 months. The experience must be post-licensure.
- Individuals who hold a Virginia Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) license are exempt from the requirement of taking the MAC examination.

Check	REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION	SUBMIT BY
Required	1. NPDB SELF-QUERY	
	You must request and submit a copy of your <u>National Practitioners Data Bank</u> self-query report with your application. The report must be current and generated no more than 30 days prior to submitting your application for licensure.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	2. LICENSE VERIFICATION	
	<ul> <li>If you have ever held, or currently hold, a health or mental health license, certification, or registration in Virginia or any other jurisdiction, whether current, inactive, or expired, you must submit an online license verification can be printed directly from the jurisdiction's website. <ul> <li>The online license verification can be printed directly from the jurisdiction's website.</li> <li>You can print to PDF or scan the printed online verification to include it with your online application.</li> </ul> </li> <li>The verification must include the following information: <ul> <li>Licensee name, License number, License title, Issue date, Expiration date, and whether disciplinary action has ever occurred against your license or certification.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Submitting a copy of your license certificate is not considered license verification.</li> <li>If the jurisdiction does not provide online verification, you must contact the jurisdiction directly to obtain license verification. Please see the Board's Applicant Out-of-State Licensure Verification form.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	3. EXAM SCORES	
	<ul> <li>Your official passing score verification for the <u>Master Addiction Counselor (MAC)</u> examination must be sent directly to the Board from NAADAC.</li> <li>If you hold a Virginia Licensed Professional Counselor license, you are exempt from taking the MAC examination.</li> <li>To avoid delays in processing your application, please request this transfer from NAADAC prior to completing your online application for LSATP by Endorsement.</li> <li>You cannot provide a copy of your scores to the Board.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM NAADAC
Required	4. OFFICIAL COLLEGE TRANSCRIPTS	
	<ul> <li>If you hold an active Virginia LPC or LMFT license, you do not need to resubmit your transcripts to the Board.</li> <li>It is encouraged that transcripts be electronically sent directly to the Board at <u>coun@dhp.virginia.gov</u> via a secured electronic transcript service used by the school (for example: eScript or Parchment).</li> <li>If your school is unable to send your transcripts electronically, the official transcripts can be mailed to the Board.</li> <li>Photocopied or scanned copies of transcripts will not be accepted.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM SCHOOL

Required	5. VERIFICATION OF CLINICAL ACTIVE PRACTICE FORM	
	<ul> <li>Provide a completed copy of the <u>Verification of Post-Licensure Active Practice</u> form that is signed by the reference who can certify your active practice.</li> <li>Examples of individuals who can be a reference to verify your active practice are: <ul> <li>i. Present employers,</li> <li>ii. Past employers, and</li> </ul> </li> <li>Business or Professional Colleagues.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	6. ORIGINAL APPLICATION	
	<ul> <li>If you hold an active Virginia LPC or LMFT license you do not need to provide a copy of your original application.</li> <li>Provide a certified copy of your application materials from the jurisdiction where you were originally licensed.</li> <li>If you are unable to provide a certified copy of your application materials, you can provide a copy of the regulations that were in effect at the time you were licensed.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	7. PROOF OF NAME CHANGE	
	You must provide documentation if your name has ever been legally changed from the time you attended school or were licensed, certified, or registered in another jurisdiction or is other than what is listed on your application. Acceptable forms of documentation are copies of a marriage certificate, court order, or divorce decree.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	8. CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS, PAST ACTIONS or POSSIBLE IMPAIRMENTS	
	<ul> <li>If you answer "YES" to any of the questions on the criminal convictions, past actions, or possible impairment questions on the application, you must include a detailed explanation and supporting documentation. Please refer to <u>Guidance Document 115-2</u>, for a list of required documentation and further information. Examples of supporting documentation that may be required include:</li> <li>Certified copies of court orders, orders for disciplinary action or denials.</li> <li>Evidence that court ordered, or disciplinary action requirements have been met.</li> <li>Evidence of past treatment, such as a discharge summary.</li> <li>Letter from the applicant's current healthcare provider(s).</li> <li>Letter from the applicant explaining the factual circumstances of the criminal offense, disciplinary action, denial, or condition or impairment.</li> <li>Letters from employers concerning work performance.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD

## PATHWAY 2 – LSATP ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Pathway #2 is for individuals who have a current and unrestricted Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioner (LSATP) license or license substantially equivalent to LSATP licensure in Virigina for autonomous clinical practice in another jurisdiction **AND** passed the Substance Abuse Licensure Exam required by the licensing jurisdiction.

Check	REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION	SUBMIT BY
Required	1. NPDB SELF-QUERY	
	You must request and submit a copy of your <u>National Practitioners Data Bank</u> self-query report with your application. The report must be current and generated no more than 30 days prior to submitting your application for licensure.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	2. LICENSE VERIFICATION	
	<ul> <li>If you have ever held, or currently hold, a health or mental health license, certification, or registration in Virginia or any other jurisdiction, whether current, inactive, or expired, you must submit an online license verification.</li> <li>The online license verification can be printed directly from the jurisdiction's website. <ul> <li>You can print to PDF or scan the printed online verification to include it with your online application.</li> </ul> </li> <li>The verification must include the following information: <ul> <li>Licensee name, License number, License title, Issue date, Expiration date, <u>and</u> whether disciplinary action has ever occurred against your license or certification.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Submitting a copy of your license certificate is <u>not</u> considered license verification.</li> <li>If the jurisdiction does not provide online verification, you must contact the jurisdiction directly to obtain license verification. Please see the Board's <u>Applicant Out-of-State Licensure</u> Verification form.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	3. EXAM SCORES	
	<ul> <li>You must provide verification of a passing score on a substance abuse licensure examination as established by the jurisdiction in which your licensure was obtained.</li> <li>If your jurisdiction required the <u>Master Addiction Counselor (MAC)</u> examination, contact NAADAC to have your passing exam scores transferred directly to the Virginia Board. The scores must be sent directly from NAADAC to the Board. You cannot provide a copy of your score to the Board.</li> <li>To avoid delays in processing your application, please request this transfer from NAADAC prior to completing your online application for LSATP by Endorsement.</li> <li>If you took a state constructed examination to receive your LSATP, you must contact your licensing state and request to have your scores provided directly to the Board.</li> <li>You cannot provide a copy of your scores to the Board.</li> <li>Photocopied or scanned copies of transcripts will not be accepted.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM NAADAC
Required	4. PROOF OF SUBSTANTIALLY EQUIVALENT LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS	
	<ul> <li>You must provide evidence that the licensure requirements for your substance abuse treatment license obtained in another jurisdiction are substantially equivalent to the education, residency, and examination requirements for LSATP licensure in Virginia. Your requirements for licensure must have been substantially equivalent to the: <ul> <li>Degree program requirements as outlined in <u>18VAC115-60-60</u>, which includes a minimum of a master's degree in substance abuse treatment or related counseling discipline and other requirements,</li> <li>Coursework Requirements as outlined in <u>18VAC115-60-70</u>,</li> <li>Residency requirements as outlined in <u>18VAC115-60-80</u>, which includes a minimum of 3,400 hours of supervised experience with 2,000 of face-to-face client contact hours and other requirements, and</li> <li>Examination requirements as outlined in <u>18VAC115-60-90</u>.</li> </ul> </li> <li>You can provide a copy of the licensing jurisdictions regulations that were in effect at the time of your licensure as evidence of substantially equivalent licensure requirements.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD

If Applicable	5. PROOF OF NAME CHANGE	
	You must provide documentation if your name has ever been legally changed from the time you attended school or were licensed, certified, or registered in another jurisdiction or is other than what is listed on your application. Acceptable forms of documentation are copies of a marriage certificate, court order, or divorce decree.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	6. CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS, PAST ACTIONS or POSSIBLE IMPAIRMENTS	
	<ul> <li>If you answer "YES" to any of the questions on the criminal convictions, past actions, or possible impairment questions on the application, you must include a detailed explanation and supporting documentation. Please refer to <u>Guidance Document 115-2</u>, for a list of required documentation and further information. Examples of supporting documentation that may be required include:</li> <li>Certified copies of court orders, orders for disciplinary action or denials.</li> <li>Evidence that court ordered, or disciplinary action requirements have been met.</li> <li>Evidence of past treatment, such as a discharge summary.</li> <li>Letter from the applicant's current healthcare provider(s).</li> <li>Letter from the applicant explaining the factual circumstances of the criminal offense, disciplinary action, denial, or condition or impairment.</li> <li>Letters from employers concerning work performance.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD

## **PATHWAY 3 – LSATP ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST**

Pathway #3 is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, hold a MAC or a Virginia CSAC certificate for 2 years, and have passed the MAC examination.

• Mental health licenses include: LPC, LMFT, LSATP, LCSW, Clinical Psychologist, or School Psychologist.

Check	REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION	SUBMIT BY
Required	1. NPDB SELF-QUERY	
	You must request and submit a copy of your <u>National Practitioners Data Bank</u> self-query report with your application. The report must be current and generated no more than 30 days prior to submitting your application for licensure.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	2. LICENSE VERIFICATION	
	<ul> <li>If you have ever held, or currently hold, a health or mental health license, certification, or registration in Virginia or any other jurisdiction, whether current, inactive, or expired, you must submit an online license verification.</li> <li>The online license verification can be printed directly from the jurisdiction's website. <ul> <li>You can print to PDF or scan the printed online verification to include it with your online application.</li> </ul> </li> <li>The verification must include the following information: <ul> <li>Licensee name, License number, License title, Issue date, Expiration date, and whether disciplinary action has ever occurred against your license or certification.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Submitting a copy of your license certificate is <u>not</u> considered license verification. If the jurisdiction does not provide online verification, you must contact the jurisdiction directly to obtain license verification. Please see the Board's <u>Applicant Out-of-State Licensure Verification</u> form.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	3. EXAM SCORES	
	<ul> <li>Your official passing score verification for the <u>Master Addiction Counselor (MAC)</u> examination must be sent directly to the Board from NAADAC.</li> <li>If you hold a Virginia Licensed Professional Counselor license, you are exempt from taking the MAC examination.</li> <li>To avoid delays in processing your application, please request this transfer from NAADAC prior to completing your online application for LSATP by Endorsement.</li> <li>You cannot provide a copy of your scores to the Board.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM NAADAC
Required	4. OFFICIAL COLLEGE TRANSCRIPTS	
	<ul> <li>If you hold an active Virginia LPC or LMFT license, you do not need to resubmit your transcripts to the Board.</li> <li>It is encouraged that transcripts be electronically sent directly to the Board at coun@dhp.virginia.gov via a secured electronic transcript service used by the school (for example: eScript or Parchment).</li> <li>If your school is unable to send your transcripts electronically, the official transcripts can be mailed to the Board.</li> <li>Photocopied or scanned copies of transcripts will not be accepted.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM SCHOOL

Required	5. VERIFICATION OF MAC CREDENTIAL or VIRGINIA CSAC CERTIFICATION	
	You must hold either a current Master Addiction Counselor (MAC) Credential from NAADAC or hold a current Virginia Certified Substance Abuse Counselor (CSAC) Certification.	ONLINE PORTAL
	<ul> <li>For MAC Credential holders, you must submit verification of your current Master Addiction Counselor (MAC) credential from the Association for Addiction Professionals (NAADAC)         <ul> <li>The online verification can be printed directly from the <u>NAADAC website</u>. You can print to PDF or scan the printed online verification to include with your online application.</li> </ul> </li> <li>For Virginia CSAC holders, you must submit verification of your current CSAC certification.         <ul> <li>Use the <u>License Lookup</u> service from the Department of Health Professions website to provide a copy of your current certification with your application.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	UPLOAD
If Applicable	6. VERIFICATION OF CLINICAL ACTIVE PRACTICE	
	<ul> <li>If you hold a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor certification issued by Virginia, provide a completed copy of the <u>Verification of Post-Licensure Active Practice</u> form that is signed by the reference who can certify your active practice.</li> <li>You must submit verification of post-certification active practice for 2 years. Submit multiple copies of the form from multiple references if needed.</li> <li>Examples of individuals who can be a reference to verify your active practice are: <ul> <li>i. Present employers,</li> <li>ii. Past employers, and</li> <li>iii. Business or Professional Colleagues.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	7. PROOF OF NAME CHANGE	
	You must provide documentation if your name has ever been legally changed from the time you attended school or were licensed, certified, or registered in another jurisdiction or is other than what is listed on your application. Acceptable forms of documentation are copies of a marriage certificate, court order, or divorce decree.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	8. CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS, PAST ACTIONS or POSSIBLE IMPAIRMENTS	
	<ul> <li>If you answer "YES" to any of the questions on the criminal convictions, past actions, or possible impairment questions on the application, you must include a detailed explanation and supporting documentation. Please refer to <u>Guidance Document 115-2</u>, for a list of required documentation and further information. Examples of supporting documentation that may be required include:</li> <li>Certified copies of court orders, orders for disciplinary action or denials.</li> <li>Evidence that court ordered, or disciplinary action requirements have been met.</li> <li>Evidence of past treatment, such as a discharge summary.</li> <li>Letter from the applicant's current healthcare provider(s).</li> <li>Letter from the applicant explaining the factual circumstances of the criminal offense, disciplinary action, denial, or condition or impairment.</li> <li>Letters from employers concerning work performance.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD

### **PATHWAY 4 – LSATP ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST**

Pathway #4 is for individuals who hold a current mental health license, have 5 years of providing post-licensure clinical substance abuse treatment, have 12 semester hours of didactic training in substance abuse treatment, and have passed the MAC examination.

- Mental health licenses include: LPC, LMFT, LSATP, LCSW, Clinical Psychologist, or School Psychologist.
- Clinical practice means the rendering of direct clinical substance abuse treatment services or clinical supervision of such services.
- Experience obtained during a residency or internship does not count towards the 24 months. The experience must be post-licensure.
- Individuals who hold a Virginia Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) license are exempt from the requirement of taking the MAC examination.

Check	REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION	SUBMIT BY
Required	1. NPDB SELF-QUERY	
	You must request and submit a copy of your <u>National Practitioners Data Bank</u> self-query report with your application. The report must be current and generated no more than 30 days prior to submitting your application for licensure.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	2. LICENSE VERIFICATION	
	<ul> <li>If you have ever held, or currently hold, a health or mental health license, certification, or registration in Virginia or any other jurisdiction, whether current, inactive, or expired, you must submit an online license verification.</li> <li>The online license verification can be printed directly from the jurisdiction's website. <ul> <li>You can print to PDF or scan the printed online verification to include it with your online application.</li> </ul> </li> <li>The verification must include the following information: <ul> <li>Licensee name, License number, License title, Issue date, Expiration date, <u>and</u> whether disciplinary action has ever occurred against your license or certification.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Submitting a copy of your license certificate is <u>not</u> considered license verification. If the jurisdiction does not provide online verification, you must contact the jurisdiction directly to obtain license verification. Please see the Board's <u>Applicant Out-of-State Licensure Verification</u> form.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
Required	3. EXAM SCORES	
	<ul> <li>Your official passing score verification for the <u>Master Addiction Counselor (MAC)</u> examination must be sent directly to the Board from NAADAC.</li> <li>If you hold a Virginia Licensed Professional Counselor license, you are exempt from taking the MAC examination.</li> <li>To avoid delays in processing your application, please request this transfer from NAADAC prior to completing your online application for LSATP by Endorsement.</li> <li>You cannot provide a copy of your scores to the Board</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM NAADAC
Required	4. OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS FOR DIDACTIC TRAINING	
	<ul> <li>If you hold an active Virginia LPC or LMFT license, you do not need to resubmit your transcripts to the Board.</li> <li>You are required to submit your official transcripts showing you completed 12 semester hours of didactic training in substance abuse treatment competencies as outlined in <u>18VAC115-60-70(C)</u>.</li> <li>It is encouraged that transcripts be electronically sent directly to the Board at <u>coun@dhp.virginia.gov</u> via a secured electronic transcript service used by the school (for example: eScript or Parchment).</li> <li>If your school is unable to send your transcripts electronically, the official transcripts can be mailed to the Board. Photocopied or scanned copies of transcripts will not be accepted.</li> </ul>	DIRECTLY FROM SCHOOL

Required	5. VERIFICATION OF CLINICAL ACTIVE PRACTICE	
	<ul> <li>You must provide a completed copy of the <u>Verification of Post-Licensure Active Practice</u> form that is signed by the reference who can certify your active practice.</li> <li>You must submit verification of post-licensure active practice for 5 years. Submit multiple copies of the form from multiple references if needed.</li> <li>Examples of individuals who can be a reference to verify your active practice are: <ul> <li>i. Present employers,</li> <li>ii. Past employers, and</li> <li>iii. Business or Professional Colleagues.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	6. PROOF OF NAME CHANGE	
	You must provide documentation if your name has ever been legally changed from the time you attended school or were licensed, certified, or registered in another jurisdiction or is other than what is listed on your application. Acceptable forms of documentation are copies of a marriage certificate, court order, or divorce decree.	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD
If Applicable	7. CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS, PAST ACTIONS or POSSIBLE IMPAIRMENTS	
	<ul> <li>If you answer "YES" to any of the questions on the criminal convictions, past actions, or possible impairment questions on the application, you must include a detailed explanation and supporting documentation. Please refer to <u>Guidance Document 115-2</u>, for a list of required documentation and further information. Examples of supporting documentation that may be required include:</li> <li>Certified copies of court orders, orders for disciplinary action or denials.</li> <li>Evidence that court ordered, or disciplinary action requirements have been met.</li> <li>Evidence of past treatment, such as a discharge summary.</li> <li>Letter from the applicant's current healthcare provider(s).</li> <li>Letter from the applicant explaining the factual circumstances of the criminal offense, disciplinary action, denial, or condition or impairment.</li> <li>Letters from employers concerning work performance.</li> </ul>	ONLINE PORTAL UPLOAD